Overtime!: Bahrain Grand Prix: Ferrari dominates.
League of Legends Guide

Sunday, April 06, 2008

Bahrain Grand Prix: Ferrari dominates.

Today, for the third leg of the Formula One championship, Robert Kubica in his BMW-Sauber had the privilege to start from the pole position in front of the Ferraris.

But the Ferraris did not waste any time to take the lead. After the second lap, both Ferrari drivers were in front of Kubica's BMW. While Ferrari was taking the lead of the race, Lewis Hamilton completely missed his start, collided with Fernando Alonso and then went back all the way to the 18th position.

After the numerous position changes following the start of the race, the situation stabilized itself and we saw a lot less position changes in the later stages of the competition.

Both BMW-Sauber cars finished behind the Ferrari but are now leading the constructors championship after three events. We could have an interesting 3-way race for the constructors championship until the end of the season.

With all his problems encoutered during the early stages of the race, Lewis Hamilton did not score any points and finished 13th. Hamilton also lost his lead in the drivers championship with this counter-performance.

Here is the top ten positions of the Bahrein Grand Prix:

Winner: Felipe Massa (Ferrari)
2-Kimi Raikkonen (Ferrari)
3-Robert Kubica (BMW-Sauber)
4-Nick Heidfeld (BMW-Sauber)
5-Heikki Kovalainen (McLaren)
6-Jarno Trulli (Toyota)
7-Mark Webber (Red Bull)
8-Nico Rosberg (Williams)
9-Timo Glock (Toyota)
10-Fernando Alonso (Renault)

Drivers championship after 3/18 races:

1-Kimi Raikkonen 19 points
2-Nick Heidfeld 16 points
3-Lewis Hamilton 14 points
4-Heikki Kovalainen 14 points
5-Robert Kubica 14 points
6-Felipe Massa 10 points
7-Jarno Trulli 8 points
8-Nico Rosberg 7 points
9-Fernando Alonso 6 points
10-Mark Webber 4 points
11-Kazuki Nakajima 3 points
12-Sebastien Bourdais 2 points

Constructors championship:

1-BMW-Sauber 30 points
2-McLaren-Mercedes 28 points
3-Ferrari 27 points
4-Williams 10 points
5-Toyota 8 points
6-Renault 6 points
7-Red Bull 4 points
8-Toro Rosso 2 points

(Picture: Felipe Massa and Kimi Raikkonen.)



Post a Comment

<< Home

Powered by FeedBurner

Free Website Counter
Shop NBC Coupon