Overtime!: Hamilton wins Indianapolis.
League of Legends Guide

Sunday, June 17, 2007

Hamilton wins Indianapolis.

Lewis Hamilton continues on his great sequence and has won the Indianapolis race this afternoon. Hamilton wins his second Grand Prix in a row and extends his lead in front of the drivers championship to 10 points.

The battle with his teammate Fernando Alonso has been interesting, especially during the middle of the race. Alonso went side-by-side with Hamilton but failed to complete the pass. The rest of the race went smoothly for Hamilton.

The Ferraris driven by Felipe Massa and Kimi Raikkonen placed third and fourth. As for 19 year-old Sebastian Vettel replacing Robert Kubica this weekend, he grabbed one point as he completed his first ever Grand Prix in 8th position.

Indianapolis Grand Prix:

1-Lewis Hamilton (McLaren)
2-Fernando Alonso (McLaren)
3-Felipe Massa (Ferrari)
4-Kimi Raikkonen (Ferrari)
5-Heikki Kovalainen (Renault)
6-Jarno Trulli (Toyota)
7-Mark Webber (Red Bull)
8-Sebastian Vettel (BMW)

Drivers championship:

1-Lewis Hamilton (McLaren) 58 points
2-Fernando Alonso (McLaren) 48 points
3-Felipe Massa (Ferrari) 39 points
4-Kimi Raikkonen (Ferrari) 32 points
5-Nick Heidfeld (BMW) 26 points
6-Giancarlo Fisichella (Renault) 13 points
7-Robert Kubica (BMW) 12 points
8-Heikki Kovalainen (Renault) 12 points

(Picture: F1-live.com)



Post a Comment

<< Home

Powered by FeedBurner

Free Website Counter
Shop NBC Coupon