Overtime!: The 2007 NHL honors.
League of Legends Guide

Friday, June 15, 2007

The 2007 NHL honors.

Yesterday evening was the individual trophy distribution in Toronto. Without any big surprise, Sidney Crosby has won the major honors. The new Pittsburgh Penguins captain has won the Hart trophy and the Lester B Pearson trophy. Crosby becomes the youngest player to win the Hart trophy since Wayne Gretzky in 1980.

As for the other trophies, Martin Brodeur edged Roberto Luongo for the Vezina trophy, awarded to the league's best goaltender. Nicklas Lidstrom has won the Norris trophy for the 4th time in his career, the Norris is awarded to the best defensemen. Alain Vigneault, head coach of the Vancouver Canucks has been voted as the best coach of 2007 and was given the Jack Adams trophy. The Frank J. Selke trophy was given to Rod Brind'Amour.

Now for the not-so-good news... Pavel Datsyuk, the 2007 Lady Bing trophy winner, Evgeni Malkin, the 2007 Calder trophy winner and Saku Koivu, 2007 King Clancy trophy winner. All three of them were not attending to the ceremony and it is really a shame. Those three players probably think that they have too much importance and are too busy to attend a simple ceremony to congratulate them.

Just imagine if Sidney Crosby was to be absent to the ceremony...it would've been a big headline. But those three were not there to receive their awards and nobody cared about this when in fact it is really a shame. It shows their lack of ''love'' and ''dedication'' for the game.

Those three europeans (because the randomness of things makes that they are all europeans) really should be ashamed of themselves.



Post a Comment

<< Home

Powered by FeedBurner

Free Website Counter
Shop NBC Coupon