Overtime!: British Grand Prix: Lewis Hamilton surfs thru at Silverstone.
League of Legends Guide

Sunday, July 06, 2008

British Grand Prix: Lewis Hamilton surfs thru at Silverstone.

Rainy conditions on the Silverstone track animated the 2008 British Grand Prix. Many drivers had a hard time keeping their car on the track. The rain accumulated in certain portions of the track sent many of them off track.

Very early into the race, Lewis Hamilton took the first place and increased his lead at will. He managed to avoid the most of trouble by not exceeding the car's limits. Hamilton even lapped both Ferrari drivers during the race. At the finish line, only Nick Heidfeld and Rubens Barrichello were on the lead lap, but over a minute behind Hamilton.

Among those who entertained the fans with wild spins we find both Ferrari drivers. Felipe Massa alone spun off track at least three times during the course of the race. Kimi Raikkonen had also his share of problems but managed to finish in the points.

Robert Kubica also finished his race when he lost control of his car, victim of the elements. With only a few points today the BMW-Sauber pilot would be leading the drivers championship at the halfway mark. Rubens Barrichello made the race of his season under the rain as he dragged his Honda into third place.

As things cannot be more undecided, three drivers are tied for first place in the drivers championship at the halfway point of this 2008 season. To predict about who will take the title this year is a difficult task at this point. None of the drivers involved in the championship can claim of having a perfect season. The one that will score points with the more consistency until the end of the season will take home the drivers championship.

British Grand Prix top ten:

Winner: Lewis Hamilton (McLaren)
2-Nick Heidfeld (BMW-Sauber) +68.5 seconds
3-Rubens Barrichello (Honda) +82.2 seconds
4-Kimi Raikkonen (Ferrari) -1 lap
5-Heikki Kovalainen (McLaren) -1 lap
6-Fernando Alonso (Renault) -1 lap
7-Jarno Trulli (Toyota) -1 lap
8-Kazuki Nakajima (Williams) -1 lap
9-Nico Rosberg (Williams) -1 lap
10-Mark Webber (Red Bull) -1 lap

Drivers championship after 9/18 races:

1-Lewis Hamilton 48 points
1-Felipe Massa
48 points
1-Kimi Raikkonen
48 points
4-Robert Kubica 46 points
5-Nick Heidfeld 36 points
6-Heikki Kovalainen 24 points
7-Jarno Trulli 20 points
8-Mark Webber 18 points
9-Fernando Alonso 13 points
10-Rubems Barrichello 11 points
11-Nico Rosberg 8 points
12-Kazuki Nakajima 8 points
13-David Coulthard 6 points
14-Timo Glock 5 points
15-Sebastian Vettel 5 points
16-Jenson Button 3 points
17-Sebastien Bourdais 2 points
18-Nelson Piquet Jr 2 points

Constructors championship:

1-Ferrari 96 points
2-BMW-Sauber 82 points
3-McLaren 72 points
4-Toyota 25 points
5-Red Bull 24 points
6-Williams 16 points
7-Renault 15 points
8-Honda 14 points
9-Toro Rosso 7 points

(Picture: Lewis Hamilton, McLaren.)



Post a Comment

<< Home

Powered by FeedBurner

Free Website Counter
Shop NBC Coupon