Overtime!: Felipe Massa wins the Bahrain GP.
League of Legends Guide

Sunday, April 15, 2007

Felipe Massa wins the Bahrain GP.

Ferrari's Felipe Massa took advantage of his pole position this time and finished in first place of the Bahrain Grand Prix. Lewis Hamilton in his McLaren-Mercedes finished 2nd and becomes the first pilot in F1 history to score 3 podiums at his first 3 Grand Prix in career. Kimi Raikkonen of Ferrari finished 3rd. Nick Heidfeld continues his good work for BMW Sauber and placed 4th in front of Fernando Alonso 5th.

We really are discovering a new rising star in Lewis Hamilton. This young rookie pilot is solid, fast and makes very few mistakes in his car. I would not be surprised to see him win a Grand Prix this season and really be in the race for the driver championship until the very end. Hamilton makes us forget that Michael Schumacher has retired. As a story ends, another one begins.

But once again we had a very entertaining Grand Prix. Not a big gap separated the leaders, nobody took off 45 seconds in front. This 2007 championship will be very well disputed as already three different pilots have won the first three Grand Prix.

Official finish times:

1-Felipe Massa (Ferrari) 57 laps
2-Lewis Hamilton (McLaren) +2.360 seconds
3-Kimi Raikkonen (Ferrari)+10.839
4-Nick Heidfeld (BMW Sauber) +13.831
5-Fernando Alonso (McLaren) +14.426
6-Robert Kubica (BMW Sauber) +45.529

Drivers championship after 3/17 races:

1-Kimi Raikkonen 22 points
1-Lewis Hamilton 22 points
1-Fernando Alonso 22 points
4-Felipe Massa 17 points
5-Nick Heidfeld 15 points

Constructors championship:

McLaren Mercedes 44 points
Ferrari 39 points
BMW Sauber 18 points



Post a Comment

<< Home

Powered by FeedBurner

Free Website Counter
Shop NBC Coupon